top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnthony- Cartolano

Week of 6/13/24


The frame at home

Peter

This week I finally moved on from my jersey project and began to do other things. I knew I wanted to do something on the water jet, so I decided to make a small project with it. I designed a little square with a random name on it to cut, but when I put it on the flash drive and put it on the water jet it said "this object is too huge" and "this is too huge for any machine", so clearly I did something wrong. I exported the file as a SVG instead of a DXF by accident which is why that happened, and after I fixed that it was fine. Cormac showed me how to use the water jet and operate with Omax, and we were ready to cut. Since the square was only 1 inch by 1 inch, it fell through the slats a couple times before we lined it up right and finally got it. Now that I know how to use it, I can make my own small project with it.

Fixing the golf cart

The other stuff I did was week was just help around with a few different things around the shop. I helped Cormac finish up sorting bolts, as well as cleaning up the cage and everything on the ground. The next thing I did was help out with the golf cart since it was nice out. We had to get the motor driver out of the back of the bad golf cart and put it in the good one, which was a challenge because the seats were blocking it. We had to take the whole seat apart and remove it, which was easy but tedious. Taking out the motor driver was also easy, it just took a while to saw the back open. Once that was off, we had to cut and carefully unscrew wires to get it out safely. Eventually we did, and now the golf cart should be moving soon.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page