top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnthony- Cartolano

Week of 5/20/24

This week I wrapped up my career in robotics and engineering. I made a couple shapes on the water jet including a star and a heart since that's the only big machine I've never used before. Cormac "the big man" Lynch helped me to use it, and after the star came out too small I resized it and it worked. I then made a heart and it came out very nice.

Since this is my last blog in this shop, I want to go through the progress I made in this shop. I never finished my original basketball project which was to make a vending machine dispense when you shot a basketball. I got it so the sensor worked and counted up by one every time a ball went in, and even got a prototype dispenser to work. I took a break from that to work on my Rolling Stones lightbox, which is still in my house today and gets put out occasionally.

My biggest project, however, was the jersey frame. I started it in May of last year and recently finished it. I had to make a couple versions in CAD, cut it out three times, painted it a few times, and so on. I finally got it done and it turned out better than I expected, and now whenever I wake up and look at my wall I'll be reminded of all the time I spent in the shop and everything I learned. I'll never forget the memories I made, people I met, and projects I worked on, and I'm very happy that I chose this shop when I was a freshman on Zoom because it really is the best shop in Medford High, and I look forward to the next chapter.

Lightbox
Hoop model
Prince and Cormac
Turner's Cube
Dispenser
First frame model
Routing
Finished frame
Sumo contest



17 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Nella C
Nella C
May 24

I'm so proud of you!! You've impressed me with all your projects, great job! Love you, Mom

Like
bottom of page