top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnthony- Cartolano

Week of 4/8/24

This week I started the process of painting the second version of my jersey frame. I was able to buy both a large and small paint roller, which is much better than the paint brush I was using before. A paint roller makes the whole process easier because instead of having to do induvial strokes and blend it together, a paint roll just does it all in one go. Fellow classmate and first generation American Joao Luiz was able to help me paint, and he suggested that I make a painting grid before I touched anything. A painting grid is a grid with holes in it that you rub a roller against in order to evenly distribute the paint. He helped me make one in Inkscape and we laser cut it.





After that, we started to paint. The first side already looked 10 times better than the old did, and after that we moved on to the back piece of the frame. It was very uneven and bumpy, so we started off by lightly sanding the whole thing. After that, we used the big roller to paint it, but after it dried we noticed that it still wasn't even. This is probably because it's such a big piece that it needs a couple coats in order to look the best it can, and after a couple days we got it to where it only needs one more layer. While I was waiting for all of this to dry, I helped Cormac make a doorbell for the automotive shop.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page