top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnthony- Cartolano

Week of 4/22/24

Updated: Apr 26


One side done

This week I started finishing up painting my frame once and for all. I assembled the regular crew of Cormac Lynch III and Brazilian basketball phenom Joao "Big John" Luiz to help me since they both have painting experience in the real world. We left off before April break with the back re-painted and one coat on the cover. We sanded any bumps on the cover, and added the second coat. The paint roller makes it so much easier than using a paint brush because you have more control and don't have to worry about blending different strokes together. We then did a couple days of detailing the inside groove for the plexiglass, which was a challenge because there were a few indents from when I sanded and took the tabs out, but it wasn't a problem.



Working hard

The second thing we was fix the back of the frame that will go against the wall. It was a mess before so we had to do something. There was only really one bad area, and since the jersey is going to cover it I decided not to re paint the whole thing. Cormac just helped me sand it a little and after we just used those small paint brushes to touch it up. The last thing we did was add another layer to the frame side, which should be the final coat. The last thing I have to do is add some detailing in the LED groove of that side and paint the insides and outside. After that we should be could to nail the back piece to the frame and start finishing it up.

The big guy


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page