top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnthony- Cartolano

Week of 3/27/23

This week I made some good progress on my basketball project. I finished making the hook for the net in CAD, which means that my hoop is done in CAD. I went up to Metal Fab to talk about making a rim, but they said that the machine that they need to make it is broken and I should check back with them every week. For the rim holder, Mr. L said that I can plasma cut some metal and use the metal bender that we have to make it, so I'll have to do that eventually. In the meantime, I kept working on the dispenser box in CAD. I bought a 3 liter Poland Springs water jug at Wegman's, which I will use to hold the Jolly Ranchers. I measured and applied the dimensions to my box, which is now done. I started making a cardboard version of it with a funnel, and I'm still testing it right now with actual Jolly Ranchers. I have to make the funnel a little wider and the code doesn't really work, so right now I'm working on fixing all that.




18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page