top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnthony- Cartolano

Week of 3/20/23

This week I finished designing my basketball hoop in CAD. I had to redo the whole top piece of the rim holder so I could screw the rim on, which only took a day. After that, I had to design the rim. Since it's a weird shape, I had to work on it for a few days. I was having some trouble figuring out how to mount it to the rom holder, but Mr. L showed me how to thin extrude and I got it done. After cleaning up the whole thing, all I have to do is add hooks on the rim to hold the net. After I do that, I can make a drawing of the rim and rim holder in CAD the bring it up to metal fab. I also got my plug to finally fit into the PVC, and I made a cardboard backboard to test out everything. The only thing I have to do is glue the plug into place, but I won't do that until everything else is finished. I also kept working on my dispenser, but I didn't really make that much progress since I was focused on the actual hoop itself. I made the funnel better and decided to use a 3 liter water bottle to hold the Jolly Ranchers, so I'll have to buy one eventually to test it out.






19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page