top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnthony- Cartolano

Week of 3/18/23



Not lining up

This week I realized that the current frame I have now won't be the final one. After putting some more detailing on the paint, I put the cover and frame on top of each other like they will be when it is eventually finished and the corners didn't match up. I had noticed this before, but I thought the hinges had to be on and maybe when it was all put together it would line itself up. I think it got unaligned when I was putting the dowels in since I didn't use an L bracket when putting the corners together. At least from redoing it I can fix some of the things I didn't like about it like the uneven paint. When I recut I'll make sure that these issues won't happen again, and it should come out much better than before. The new model I'm making in Fusion is almost done, and there should be no problems when it's all said and done.



The car

The second thing I worked on this week was helping fellow robotics student and dear friend Sacha Silvia add a spoiler on the back of his 2006 Toyota Camry. The first step was to had tape on the bottom of the spoiler that would indicate where we would have to drill once the tape was on the trunk. After doing that we drilled, and broke about 4 drill bits in the process. Screwing the spoiler in was the hardest part since some of the holes drilled were at weird angles and connected with pre-existing holes, so we had to be careful. We lost a couple screws in the holes, but eventually after a lot of improvising we got all of them in. The only thing left to do was attach the wires to the other break light wires, which is still being worked on right now.




New frame in CAD

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page