top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnthony- Cartolano

Week of 3/13/23

Updated: Mar 15, 2023

This week I kept working on my basketball project. I was having some trouble last week with the PVC plug, but I was able to print the test and figure everything out. I made a big mistake and printed the whole plug solid, which was a huge waste of material. I also didn't turn supports off so the screw holes got clogged up and it was impossible to use. I made a new hollow plug, but I must have extruded the wrong thing because it didn't fit into the PVC. I was very annoyed, but I started to model a new one in CAD, which should be printed by the end of the week. I also realized just how disorganized and messy my CAD was in my basketball hoop model, so I decided to redo the whole thing in a new design. I already had the dimensions of everything so it only took a day to do, but it was 100% worth it because now everything is organized and easy to find. I also kept working on my dispenser box. I added supports to hold the servo motor in place and I made the flap that connects to it. Mr. L suggested that I make a funnel to more easily dispense the candy, so with a little help from Prince I started to make that. Overall some good progress and I will keep grinding this project out.








16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page