top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnthony- Cartolano

Week of 3/11/08


https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Musketeer
The painted frame

This week I mainly focused on painting my frame and perfecting it. To start off, my old friend Cormac to help me paint since he claims to have a lot of experience in the field. We started off by taking a look at what I painted last week and agreed that we should sand and add another coat. After sanding down all the rough edges using the Dremel, we added a second coat to the frame. The next day we repeated this process and it came out good so we didn't need to do it again. This process made me realize that painting is harder than just adding one layer; you have to sand between coats and make sure it is spread evenly or else it would come out looking weird. I added some final touches abound the inside and outside of the frame, and after that I was ready to move on to the back piece of the whole frame where the jersey will go.



The back

Me and Cormac had already painted the back with a pain brush while we were in the middle of the sanding and adding more coats for the frame process, and when it dried it looked very uneven and not like what I expected. We flipped it over to paint on the other side and did the same process, but instead of two people painting at the same time I let Cormac take over so the whole thing would look more consistent. Even thought it looked better than the other side, there were still noticeable brush strokes. Luckily, my dear friend Milo Austin was able to bring in a paint roller and we were able to use that. Currently it is drying and in the meantime I found a piece of acrylic that I can use as the cover for the frame, but I have to figure out how to fit it in the laser cutter.




The acrlyic

37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page