top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnthony- Cartolano

Week of 10/16/23

This week I made a lot of progress on both my frame model and LEDs. To account for the square corner issues with the hinge holder from last week, I decided to add sniglets to the hinge holders in the actual model. I used a guide from Mr. L, and I was able to complete the sniglets on the right side of the frame, but once I got the to the left side I realized I had to make some changes. Because of the ident for the plexiglass, there isn't enough room to make the sniglets facing outwards like I did on the right, so I made them on the side. I then went back to the right side and modified to make the whole design look more consistent. The only thing I have left to do with the model is figure out if I'm going to cut the cover out of one solid piece or multiple different pieces, so I'll have to go look for some wood over the weekend to see my options. Besides that, I would say my model is finished.

I was having a lot of trouble with the code side of things, but I was able to eventually get it working. My new sensors came in and they weren't working with the example code that I had used before, so I had to fund some new code. Mr. Christy ended up finishing some example code that I could use, but I couldn't find the "ircommander.h" library and reinstalled all the different versions of the IRremote master library, but nothing was working. It turns out that Mr. Christy had sent me the wrong file, so he sent me the right one and I was able to get the serial monitor to read the different buttons, and I recorded the results in my notebook. I then implemented the gold and purple code files that I had before into the new one, and I got it so that way when you pressed the button 1 it turned purple and when you press 2 it turns gold. I finally got the code to work, and soon I want to add the other two settings.


Values in notebook

Frame with sniglets

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page